Risks

You can add data about the project's possible risks and hazards in the Project's Dashboard. Risks are their own section in the dashboard which you can hide/show by using the 'Select Visible Areas' button found in the top-right corner.

If the Risks-section is invisible, make sure you have it toggled on under 'Select Visible Areas'


There are four types of risks listed in Silverbucket:

- Resourcing risk
- Scope risk
- Budget risk
- Schedule risk


A new window appears when you click on any of the risks. In here you can define the probability (P) and impact (I) of the chosen risk.

As you click on the risk a new window appears

As the P and I are selected, you can also choose to add a new note about the risk. This is done by clicking the 'Add a note' button.

Remember to click 'Save' when you are done writing the note :)


You can also mark risks as "Realized" with a slider found in the risk analysis -window. This is a slider that toggles whether or not the risk actually became a reality or not.

In the Risks-section in Project's Dashboard you can see two icons for the risks:
- Chat icon indicates if the risk has a note written for it
- Bell icon indicates if the risk analysis became a reality

By clicking on the risk you can see more data about the risk


Risks in the Bigger Picture


In the Projects > Listing -view you can have a detailed view about the current risk situation for your organisation's projects. As you have the desired projects listed, you can click on the header called "Risks" found top-right of the listing.

The Risks tab is located top-right of the project listing


By clicking on individual headers, such as "Resourcing Risk" or "Scope Risk", you can sort the list based on your needs.

Sort the list in ascending or descending order based on the column


Risk History


You can also view the risk history for the projects based on your listing. Risk history -tab is located just next to the Risks-tab in Projects > Listing.

Risk history contains detailed information about the project's risks' changes and edits. In the example below we can see that a user "Help & Manual User" has adjusted the risk values for a project called "Help & Manual Project", which was us just earlier in this article.

CREATION = something was created in the risks view
CHANGE = a parameter was edited in the risks view

Insights about risks and their metadata

Deleting a note leaves no trace behind - use deletion wisely.
How did we do with this article?