How can I re-activate or completely remove a passive person from my project?

In Silverbucket's spring 2020 update we have introduced the possibility to re-activate passive project roles for a project. This update also allows you to permanently delete a person from a project.

Re-activating a person for your project


Passive project roles are indicated with a strike through name in the Project's Dashboard (make sure your filters are not narrowing down the list):

"Help & Manual User" was once in this project, but we decided to archive him at some point


To re-activate this person for your project
1) Start by hovering over the passive user so a trashcan icon & pen icon appear.

Hovering over grants us a few functionalities in the dashboards


2) The pen icon allows us to edit details about the corresponding role. As we click it the opening window shows us that the 'Active' slider is toggled off - this is because the person is set as passive for the project.

There are multiple data fields that can be edited under the pen icon


3) To re-activate the person simply adjust the 'Active' slider as such:

Green = good


Afterwards the person should be listed in the Project's Dashboard again, and we can start resourcing:
We can start resourcing 'Help & Manual User' again


Completely removing a person from your project


1) As you hover over the passive person you can select the trashcan icon which offers you three deletion actions:

The first option is probably the one how the person ended up passive in the first place


2) By choosing the 'Remove the current role including history allocations' you can permanently remove the person from your project. This action can not be reverted.

Rest of the deletion actions are explained in the bottom of
this article.
How did we do with this article?